TRAVEL 2016 #4: Dahilayan Adventure Park

‘여행’ translates to ‘travel’ and this is a series of posts about my trips for every year in the life.


Three Saturdays ago, July 16th, was my good friend, Christabelle’s birthday and it was an opportune time to finally go to Dahilayan! Our church group has been planning to go for so long but it kept getting postponed. This was originally scheduled  in May / June but some of us got busy… I was actually disappointed then, to be honest~

Surprisingly, it’s my first time going to Dahilayan, even though I just hail from nearby Cagayan de Oro. I don’t know why. I mean, I’ve wanted to go with another set of friends (from college?) but simple, it just didn’t happen. Life. Hihi

So that day, the meet-up time of 5:30 AM became 6-7:00 AM. Hahaha Filipino time yall.

DSCF8562
Ready to go!
DSCF8570
With the birthday girl

We stopped by 7 Eleven around Ketkai first to buy snacks. Last-minute stuff.

DSCF8628
Shopping!

It was a bumpy but fun ride that took an hour plus? I didn’t count. Lels

DSCF8701
DSCF8722
DSCF8723

These photos from my Fuji X-A2 are unedited. Not to excuse my lazy arse, but nature is just effortlessly beautiful, don’t you think?

DSCF8725
DSCF8733

And when pine trees start to flood your sight, it just means you’re (almost) there! Yahooooo

DSCF8764
DSCF8777

We got there by 8:00 AM. Since the ticket station doesn’t open until 8:30, we used the extra time to walk around and enjoy the scenery.

DSCF8797
DSCF8805

It started to get hot though, so I don’t regret wearing shorts then. Hahaha I thought it’d be so cold but I still proceeded to be “fashionable”. Chos

DSCF8827
DSCF8841
DSCF8844
DSCF8884
Dahilayan

Afterwards, we went back to the ticket station so that we can then go on the rides we want ASAP because lots of people = long lines.

DSCF8896
DSCF8905
DSCF8906

Some of us availed the ZipAll Package for 600 pesos (3 zip lines already) while the others had our bags and waited for us. Also, thanks to Kuya Bryan for these shots:

Zipline
DSCF9029

Zipline 1 of 3, SUCCESS! Off to the next one~

DSCF8796

DSCF9070
The waiting team ㅋㅋ

DSCF9090

I was so scared here because I brought my camera! Why did I?? Lels

Now, fast forward to Dropzone!!!

DSCF9103
DSCF9111
DSCF9106

I didn’t have any expectations… This activity was not really something in my bucket list~ BUT WOOOH STILL ACHIEVEMENT UNLOCKED

DSCF9123

I was partners with Mich so that we can save on the moolah. Dropzone tandem costs 750 pesos, meaning 375 each. And I can’t do it alone OMG

DSCF9126
DSCF9134
DSCF9146

Dropzone srsly had me at my noisiest. Hahaha but when you’re up there, I don’t think you can stay quiet 😛 Anyhoo, you have to try it out even once!

DSCF9157

Dahilayan ride rates for when you’re planning your own trip:

DSCF9200
20160716_115407

Thrilled to have spent that great day with this bunch!

3 thoughts on “TRAVEL 2016 #4: Dahilayan Adventure Park

Leave a Reply

