Overnight Stay at MASS-SPECC Hostel

The past Thursday was supposed to be just a normal work day: tinkering with database and doing some Internet surfing on the side ㅋㅋ But around lunch time, superior called and told my workmate and I to follow her to some place and bring laptops for each of us to use. Of course, we had to do so. Haha I didn’t know what’s up for us but I’m quite pleased to be out of the office…

It turned out to be a training for what have you, data management. Well, first off, I was touched at how this workplace has given me this opportunity. Lels I don’t mean to sound dramatic but I have not been handed such before. I’ve always wanted to “belong” in the organization that I’m in, meaning they involve me in events, benefits and all that. And so far, it has been worthwhile here. Thank You, Lord~

Now, said workshop was for 2 days – it was until Friday, June 3. The organizer asked us if we were to sleep in the hostel venue because there was budget for it. We were game for it since free stay! The perk made us giddy but we wanted to ask our supervisor first if we could “avail”. Glad to say she allowed us! ヽ(‘ ∇‘ )ノ We still went home though to get a change of clothes for tomorrow.

Let me show you our simple room:

DSCF2562
DSCF2563

DSCF2543
My room buddy, Jeddai

DSCF2545
DSCF2544
DSCF2547

Nothing really fancy but it was clean and quiet. Aircon + cable TV = happy me (∪ ◡ ∪) Unfortunately, no WiFi. If there was, I would have blogged from there because faster laptop from work! Huhu

I went out a bit to take a few snaps. It was kinda eerie being alone though… Haha

DSCF2555
DSCF2556

We planned to watch a movie but ended up doing a JaDine marathon. And I thought I was the only fangirl XD

Fast forward to the next day and you have this:

DSCF2628

I have a legit certificate like waaaah real life I’m adulting. Lels

DSCF2617
DSCF2614

Above are MASS-SPECC Hostel’s room rates. If you’re looking for somewhere to stay in the city, then you can have it as one of your options 🙂


MASS-SPECC Hostel/MASS-SPECC Cooperative Development Center is located at Tiano-Pacana Street, Cagayan de Oro City.

Leave a Reply

