Mixtape: For The Rainy Days

I’m emotera normally, but when I hear the sound of raindrops, the drama level just escalates, you know what I mean? Haha I really love music (I practically always have my earphones on especially during commute) and well, when I listen to the tunes that fit my mood, I feel like I’m filming my own music video. Admit it though, you do it too! 😛

After getting off of work today, it was raining (as I said before, it’s officially wet season~) and I definitely had that mellow vibe going on while walking then waiting for the jeepney home. So, allow me to share this playlist – it’s ALL Kpop now but I won’t necessarily stick to them next time. If there are good English/Filipino tracks, then I’d add them, of course (✿◠‿◠)

Here are the songs + the lyrics (translated) that just touch/break my heart. Huhu lels:

이럴거면 그러지말지 (Shouldn’t Have) by Baek Ayeon ft. Younghyun

Those words you said that made my heart flutter all night
You shouldn’t have said them
You shouldn’t have

★ Breathe by LEE HI

It’s alright if you run out of breath
No one will blame you
It’s okay to make mistakes sometimes
Because anyone can do so

You Are My Everything by Gummy – Descendants of the Sun OST

You Are My Everything
My passionate love is you
Even when the seasons change, I’ll be here

꿈처럼 (Like A Dream) by Ben – Another Oh Haeyoung OST

Let me go like a dream that’ll go away when you open your eyes
If not, stay by my side

같은곳에서 (In The Same Place) by Girls on Top of Produce 101

Under the same sky, at the same time, at the same place
We’re probably seeing other people
We were too young and didn’t understand love
I wish you happiness
Now goodbye, goodbye

This new single from Baek Ayeon is not yet on Spotify so…

쏘쏘 (So So) by Baek Ayeon

I’m so curious, it’s so cool
Falling in love
Everyone but me is doing it

Where are you, what are you doing? Have you even been born yet?
Please appear before me now, the one who I’ll give my heart to
As soon as I see him, I wanna hug him

I don’t even remember when the last time my heart raced
I wanna like someone
I wanna be in love


The last song very much hit home for me ㅠㅠ I feel yall, single ladies~ #NBSB I’m not the least heartbroken right now but the weather is just making me sorta dramatic. Haha

Well, give these songs some chance and tell me if you fancy any of them! 😀


Credits go to Unsplash for the featured image and pop!gasa and Colorcoded Lyrics for translations.

8 thoughts on “Mixtape: For The Rainy Days

  1. Greetings from Los angeles! I’m bored at work so I decided to check
    out your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I love the knowledge you
    provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.

    I’m surprised at how fast your blog loaded on my phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, superb blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

