Korean Food at Kalbeeya Barbecue & Grill

Christabelle and I are almost into all of the same things, and because of that, we’ve been talking about trying out Korean food and the like. So, yesterday, our agenda was to go to SM then visit Kalbeeya Grill – t’was also bonding time since we haven’t been meeting up lately.

But then, I wasn’t able to wake up early (I woke up at around 8AM but went back to sleep. Lels) and we just decided to go eat and have lunch first. Kalbeeya is at Tomas Saco St. before Corpus Christi (my elementary school! #feels), and we didn’t get lost since I was already familiar with where it’s located.

sam_4222 sam_4227 sam_4229 sam_4232 sam_4231

We were like the first set of customers. The owner (I think he was,  since he was Korean XD) was so welcoming and he spoke fluent Bisaya too. Teach me Korean juseyo~ ㅠㅠㅠㅠ

sam_4243
Free side dishes that I can’t eat…

sam_4241sam_4240

We ordered 2 servings of marinated pork (that’s the minimum), a dish of tteokboki (spicy rice cakes), 2 rice servings and patbingsu (Korean halo-halo). REGRETTABLY. Yesss. We were both picky (more so me) and with small appetites!! Lesson learned? Only buy what you can finish. *SIGH*

sam_4246 sam_4248 sam_4250 sam_4252

We were excited for the grilling part though since we’ve only seen it in dramas. Just nice to experience even once ʕ•͡ɛ•͡ʼʼʔ

sam_4254
Tteokbokki that wasn’t of my expectation
sam_4262
Korean halo-halo / patbingsu!

sam_4257

I can’t live in Korea at all. No-no to vegetables (/(エ)\) I better find the boyfriend/husband who eats what I don’t. Hahaha

sam_4258 sam_4259

My verdict, and it’s a generalization, it’s not just about the restaurant. Like, you have to consider your taste as well. I knew it was bold to go for Korean food because it’s really not my particular liking (kimchi, for example). I can eat meat, of course, but other things… >⌓<

I’d want to go back here though, to try other dishes, but it’d be better to come with a bigger group. Such a failure for Christabelle and I but since we didn’t know anyone who’d willingly and actively go with us, we were stuck with ourselves. Lels

Anyhooooo ㄟ( ・ө・ )ㄏ

Well, have you tried out Kalbeeya and/or Korean food in general? Do you think I’m weird for not liking it? Puhaha. Let me hear from you!

2 thoughts on “Korean Food at Kalbeeya Barbecue & Grill

Leave a Reply

