When You’re The Only Single Friend Left

Two thoughts…

DARK SIDE:
“As much as you love your friends, you know and they know it’s just not the same being social with friends who have boyfriends.”

BRIGHT SIDE:
“Why you’re alone will remain a mystery to you. Some days, you’ll be super positive about it, knowing with every fiber of your being that it’s going to happen for you. It’s just a matter of time.”

Aigoooo Idk anymore (-̩̩-̩̩͡_-̩̩-̩̩͡)I’m not overly sad about it (I’ve learned to accept it and wait) but sometimes, it hurts….? ㅋㅋ Especially when people rub it in. WTF

Thought Catalog

I don’t know when or how it happened, but one day, I woke up and realized: I’m the last one. That’s it. It’s just me. I’m in this alone.

Slowly but surely, my closest friends dropped like it was hot, one-by-one, until I became the last single girl standing.

And yes – I’m not that unaware. I knew it was happening all along, right in front of my face. There was no stopping it. It was its own force of nature, with 80 MPH winds chockfull of emotions, romance, and commitment. It just forgot to sweep me up in its path.

One friend met her soulmate at 19, never having blinked or second-guessed it since.

Another met hers during a sporadic weekend trip to a different city, and they both just “knew” right then and there.

Another friend had just moved to Dallas, caught the eye of a mutual friend…

View original post 820 more words

Leave a Reply

