Witch’s Romance (마녀의 연애)

Let me introduce you to my new, most favorite K-Drama: Witch’s Romance!

CE93HBVZYZGBVPMC9QTF

It stars Uhm Junghwa as 39 year old Ban Jiyeon who is a dedicated and passionate reporter that office mates have then given her the nickname “witch.”

HBIPXAE76FD3YUPG6F6X

And Park Seojoon as 25 year old Yoon Dongha who has a small but famous errand business with his friend.

Jiyeon has been single for so long after her ex-fiance left her at the altar (I would die if I were her, srsly) and Seojoon as well because her girlfriend died because of a heart problem.

Obviously they met but their first meeting was unpleasant. Nevertheless they just kept meeting – as in everywhere! Destiny, huh! Cliche but I love it~~ (Hopeless romantic mode on. ( ^◡^)っ❤)

Honestly though, I was hesitant to watch this drama because of the main lead. I knew that he was handsome (and I acknowledge it more now after watching!!!! (*^3^)/~♡) but since I saw him in Dream High 2, he didn’t really stand out or something. And I have this tendency to fix an actor/actress in his/her previous role XDD So, yeah. But since gorgeous Uhm Junghwa is the female lead, I’m sold! First saw her act in Seducing Mr. Perfect, a movie with Daniel Henney and so I know she’s daebak!^^ (Must-watch movie too, I tell ya~)

And hmm…. do I have to really spell it out for you?

Well, it’s a NOONA-DONGSAENG romance!!!!

I don’t know about other people, but there’s something about this genre I’m inclined to. Maybe because I’ve experienced it? Once, okay! Hahaha

But it did reallyyyyy bother me (like Jiyeon did the first time) that they were 14 years apart. I was like, “Gross!” I mean, of course, it’s TV, it’s fiction, so it seems really nice and okay. But I’m realistic and if this happens in real life, I’m going to kill myself for having a relationship with someone that much younger. The 7 years with Sungmin already upset me as it is. Hahaha (x _ x)

Anyhoo, I loooooove this drama so much. I’m a self-proclaimed hopeless romantic and I thrive on cliche so it didn’t disappoint at all. Like, almost all of the dreamy imaginations in my head was brought to life from backhugs to living together to work outings and more. I was truthfully so tired of K-dramas having a heavy storyline — I just wanted a romantic and funny watch and I got just that! (≧∇≦)/

2014-05-02_13;51;05

witchsromance3

And they match quite well too! Even for the alleged big age gap, their chemistry is extraordinary — I forgot their ages for a second there. And well, I knew the concept already, why should I be surprised. Lol

20140415_1397546492_72336600_1_59_20140415162410

20140415_1397546478_83912100_1_59_20140415162410

And here’s their famous beer kiss from two angles. You must really watch because these photos just don’t do enough justice to the magnetism happening between them~~

e06-10gif

And okay. Yeah, yeah, bastard. I know I ate my words. You are outstanding and handsome and cute and funny and cool and hot and everything!!!! Gaaaaah (๑′ᴗ‵๑)Iabsolutely love you ♥♥♥

I definitely melted because of this man (or his character, for that matter). It’s well-portrayed and I couldn’t ask for a better male character. He is super ideal, I just want him to be mi~ne!! ♡(˃͈ દ ˂͈ ༶ )

Park Seojoon, I’m gonna look out for you! ♪

What else? Ooh, Dongha’s best friend! I must never, ever forget him. They’re my OTP too! Hahaha lookie~

2014-06-05 10_38_21

Cuties, right?! (๑ᴖ ᴈ ᴖ๑)

Con, if I must say, is there were too many sad-ish episodes on the ex-fiance coming back and stuff. It did get quite depressing too. For me, at least. And because I just wanted all the romance and he just ruined it! Huhu. And Dongha’s age is a setback yet again and again though I understand (^ω^)v

In any case, my favorite episodes were 15 and 16. Too much lovey-dovey that I like ♡

What more? Ah, just watch and see for yourself. If you’re a romance genre lover, it’s splendid! And may I repeat myself that I love Park Seojoon? ✧

f130407216022304000(0)

ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ

Check Witch’s Romance now or else….

e06-03gif

/forever spazzing

Leave a Reply

