Book-to-Movie: Love, Rosie by Cecelia Ahern

Browsed through IMDB earlier today and OMG~ ^◡^

Trailer for Love, Rosie is out!!!!! This is like such a precious book to me and I’m so excited for the movie!!! (If you didn’t know that already, sheesh.)

It’s about two childhood best friends and how they seem to like each other but are the only ones who don’t realize it. Distance (and their respective lovers, ehem ehem) separate them but they still communicate, which is so sweet. I suck at summaries, so you can read the synopsis here. Hihi. And what endeared me also was how the story’s told through letters, e-mails, chat messages, etc, which made it a light read. I recommend it if you’re a hopeless romantic like me!!! ❤❤❤

I have no qualms on who’s playing Rosie and Alex, ’cause I’m not really into Hollywood stars. Plus, who knew there was gonna be a movie adaptation?! Kyaaa. Anyhoo, Lily Collins plays Rosie and Sam Claflin is Alex. Honestly, more than the girl character, I’m more concerned about who’s playing the lead guy. Hahaha! (I am 200% female lol) And Sam…..? You pass! (´▽`ʃƪ)♡ Lookie~

H-O-T! /drools

Should I present the trailers now? Lol. Here it is~~ No comment, though. ;;;;

Nevertheless, October, come quick! I need to see all of this!!! Then I’ll judge XD And I hope it’ll be shown in theaters here in PH (which I highly doubt but fingers crossed *3*).

Well, which do you prefer, read a book then watch the movie, or vice versa? This one in particular I’m happy I’ve read it already. Makes me feel proud or something. As if I’m the author oh! Hahaha. Please read Love, Rosie! ◕◡◕

Leave a Reply

